Louisiana State Registration Documents
Articles of Incorporation
Business Entity Search
Average Processing Time
2 to 4 business days
Yes (Under Louisiana law, charitable organizations that use a professional solicitor are required to register annually with the Louisiana Attorney General’s Office.)
Charity Registration Search
990 EZ Requirement?
Annually on incorporation anniversary date
$15.00 e-file (preferred)/ $10.00 paper form
State Income Tax
Must file – $0
Sales Tax Exemption
All organizations (except those classified as churches) are required to file an annual 990 form (990N, 990EZ, 990, or 990PF) to be exempt from Income Tax.
The 990 return is due on the 15th day of the 5th month after the end of the organization’s fiscal year.
Failure to file for 3 consecutive years could cause your organization to lose tax-exempt status.